Journey Away

I’m going on a long journey,
I don’t know how far I will be going
So please don’t ask of my return.
I owe no one nothing
Recharged my prepaid this morning,
Paid for the water, just waiting for zoom lion so that I pay for the garbage.
Then click Okay for the UBER.

I take with me my heart and my brains
For the heat of the sun and cold from the rains.
To be with me and talk to me on the trains
To console my eyes when they get so cloudy and start to rain.
I’m going far far away.

If love comes knocking on my door,
Tell him I’m gone.
If happiness comes tell him I waited so long for him
Tell him I said to look for me
Self pity has been my unwelcome guest for sometime now,
But I choose to leave her behind
I’m travelling light.
I had a very terrible argument with doubt and unforgiveness this dawn
They are not coming with me
I said if Love comes knocking in his elegance and all his splendour tell him I’m gone

Tell him I said it’s not over,
Yet I have to go.
His presence has brewed my heart in waters of my tears
My heart’s chamber is literally littered with his foot prints
The walls smeared with his smiles
And the door knob broken, kind courtesy his inconsistencies
TELL LOVE I’M GONE!!!

The beauty of my heart’s chamber is now a reason for my eyes to rain.

I’m going on a long journey,
If someone comes knocking on my door and it’s love, read him this note

“LOVE, I NEED JUST MORE THAN LOVE.
IF YOU MUST COME BACK, BRING MORE THAN JUST YOU.”
– XO Korkor 😘

I just paid zoom lion for the garbage
Clicked ok for the UBER,
GOOD BYE

15 thoughts on “Journey Away”

  1. Yeah, better to sit up all nights than to be in bed with a dragon. If love hurts better try not to handle as pet. You better let it go than to contain it. That has been my philosophy after being cheated upon. Anyway this particular line jumped at me :
    “His presence has brewed my heart in waters of my tears”. I was thinking the appropriate word choice should have been “BRUISED” rather than “BREWED”. What do you think? My candid opinion i wanna share.

Leave a Reply

