My Dearest Le Bae

My Dearest Le Bae,
I need to talk. So please listen.
Tell me how to prove this love.
My words are drawn out daily,
My actions have shaded them beautifully
Tell me if the picture isn’t clear enough.

Le Bae,
Just tell me how to make these doubt flee.
My touch conveys a deep message, so you say.
My lips signs that message that I know.
Tell me if this message is encrypted.

Maybe one of these days I should chop off my head,
Serve you my brain with a pen and a paper.
Take notes and tell me if you find some other person wandering in my mind.
Yes Bae

Maybe one of these days I should cut my left breast,
The very one you… never mind
I should ship you my heart
Then you can read my heart beat and tell me whose name it spells.

I think my mind has been thinking of someone else.
That I’m guilty
Perhaps my heart beat spells the name of someone else
Okay press charges.

There’s a wanderer in my mind,
This other you I yearn to have.
My heart beat spells N A N A maybe,
Then you misunderstand
How can you forget so easily I enthroned you king of my heart.

Just tell me how else to tell you,
That these observers worry in vain.
They lick their lips and wet their own appetite only to sleep on empty stomachs
While I serve you me in a golden asanka
Glowing in nkuto under the gleam of the night’s moon.
The night’s breeze beating my natural nakedness.
I know how you like it.

I love you.
I’m still looking for a phrase higher than this.
I need you
I’m still searching for a picture to express my yearning.
Need I say more?
Look into my eyes and let your doubts die.
Touch me and tap into this reassurance of my love.

Yours Ever KorkorAdjoa.

35 thoughts on “My Dearest Le Bae”

  1. Hahaaaahahaha how does it turn out that at one point you are so hateful and virtually cursing your “Le Bae” and then all of a sudden it narrows down to
    “I Love you
    I’m still looking for a phrase higher than this…”?

    Interesting poem but let me ask: “Maybe one of these days I should chop off my head,
    Serve you my brain with a pen and a paper.”
    For real?

    This is amazing. Keep writing and of course, I will keep reading.

    Cheers

    1. Hahaha. My Dearest Le Bae is too jealous.
      But I really love him.
      Thanks for the visit TheRealEtse. I’m super glad you enjoyed It. Let’s wait for what Le Bae has got to say

  2. Interesting…this is what I call natural talent…
    But really….’ Maybe one of these days I should chop off my head,
    Serve you my brain with a pen and a paper.’
    Will you do that for love… Lol
    Nice one though

  3. HAHAHA, I don’t think “LE BAE” will want you to chop your head off just to prove your love…….. great work KorkorAdjoa, your love is quite intense.

  4. I enjoyed this piece. these are my favorite lines. ..

    Maybe one of these days I should cut my left breast,
    The very one you… never mind
    I should ship you my heart
    Then you can read my heart beat and tell me whose name it spells.

Leave a Reply

