A Cold Night It Is

A cold night it is.
Sitting under the very tree we had our first kiss.
That hamattan night when your cold lips touched mine.
With the wind blowing all our fears away.
Taking our cares ayonder.
Me and you freezing in love’s time.

A cold night it is.
With no one to hold but me.
Alone, all by my self, just me.
Gazing at the moonless sky with it’s shy stars.
Trying hard to hear voices from the moving leaves.
Trying hard to hold my tears.

A cold night it is.
Ecclesiastis 4:11 realler to me than ever.
Jealousy piercing my feeble heart.
For i can see all the lovers up the hills and down the valleys.
Touching and caressing.
Hugging and sharing body heat.
Still me, alone.

A cold night it is.
I pray day breaks soon
And the sun emerge quick.
For nights like this freezes my emotions.
Takes my anger back to zero degrees.
And wish i had never asked you to go away
For a really cold night it is.

Leave a Reply

