If I Had One Wish To Make

And if i had one wish to make,
It would be that i never knew you.
That I never made you smile and you never did same.
I would wish that you were to me like the regular everybody i meet everyday.
I would wish that you never entered the community of my heart, even to ask me for a calabash of water.
I would wish that i had never offered you a sit.

If i had one wish to make,
It would be that…. That… That…. I had not been so hospitable to offer my heart to u as a guest room.
For of all the guests that have slept in my heart you are careless of them all.
After you decided to leave,
You did not just care to look behind.
You left your smiles every where.
You left your voice in my mind.
You left your strings on my fingers.
You left your humour on my lips, left me smiling in tears.
After, you dumped guilt all over me
As if i were the Eve who offered Adam the apple.
The last i checked my heart, all you carried along was your ego.
In tears and regret do i write this poem.
If i had one wish to make,
It would be that we had never met.
That I had never made you frown and you had never done same.
That you had never walked in the community of my heart to leave your indelible footprints on the soil of my heart

Above all, i all i would wish that, THAT I NEVER HAD HURT YOU.
If I Had One Wish To Make.
          ©misskorkor. 17/07/14. 13:23.

13 thoughts on “If I Had One Wish To Make”

  1. Just in case you read this, let it be a reminder that i cheerished our friendship, i still do, and will forever wish i did not cross your lines to be your enemy

  2. great n interesting pieace this person migth have been spercial.because spercial people make spercial things happen….Weldone

Leave a Reply

